27th Colloquium

  • 3 Nov 2022
  • 18 Nov 2022
  • 250

In 2000, The Founders Award was the first award given by The Colloquium to a nationally recognized "thought leader" and practitioner of Information Security education. Since then, The Colloquium has expanded award recognition to honor cybersecurity leaders across Industry, Government and Academia.

We are proud to have been the first organization to formally acknowledge our peers in these key areas; hence, we are pleased to announce a call for nominations for our 2022 Annual Awards, to be presented at the 26th Colloquium. This is an opportunity to nominate an individual who you consider to be recognizably influential on the national stage in cybersecurity education. It is important to consider that your nominee’s accomplishments in the field should reflect a national impact.

Academic Leadership Award

The Colloquium awards the Academic Leader of the Year Award to an educator whose actions have distinguished them from among their peers.  This individual is a person who goes above and beyond helping their students to academic success, while positively impacting the educational community nationally, and in some cases internationally.

Industry Leadership Award

The Colloquium awards this to a Corporation, or Business professional who has distinguished themselves above their peers in both leadership within the field and their efforts measurably supporting Cyber Security Education.

Governmental Leadership Award

The Colloquium awards this to the Governmental Agency, Government Representative or Employee that has distinguished themselves above normal expectations in working with the Cyber Security Educational community.

Award Nomination (.pdf)

To submit a nomination, please download and return the above form to nomination@thecolloquium.org.
All nomination are due by November 12, 2022.